It is a plain castle, dating from the 15th century, redesigned between 1873 and 1878 by the architect Maurice Ouradou, son-in-law of Viollet-le-Duc. It then lost its defensive and austere character to become a romantic neo-Renaissance ensemble with neo-Gothic accents. The large defensive walls were replaced by the admirable main courtyard, opening onto the picturesque park designed by Luizet from Lyon. Six bridges span the immense moat, which also encloses the outbuildings, including the stables. These stables have preserved several elements and present horse-drawn carriages, children's carriages and the tack room with its accessories. The park is made up of large trees, some of which are more than two hundred years old, and boxwood beds. One of the oaks has been designated a remarkable tree.
The exterior of the castle, the main courtyard, the stables and the tack room are open to visitors.
Open on 3 and 4/06/2023, from 1/08 to 31/08/2023 and from 9/09 to 17/09/2023 from 1pm to 7pm.
By reservation all year round for groups.
Rankings and labels :
- Location de salle
- Animaux non acceptés
- Groupes acceptés
- Base rate - full rate adult6 €
Payment methods :