Saint-Germain-les-Buxy


This is the most eastern commune of the territory. In the Chalonnaise plain, surrounded by the forest of La Ferté and the Wood of la Dame which cover three quarters of its territory. Saint-Germain-lès-Buxy was called Saint-Germain-des-Bois until 1880. The unmissable Balade Verte, "La Forêt" (The Forest), takes you to discover a 15th century chateau at the entrance to Ponneau. Two other hamlets, La Coudre and La Petite Coudre, make up the commune. In the village, the chateau of Saint-Germain-lès-Buxy (XVth and XIXth centuries) shelters in its park a pedunculated oak designated as an " Arbre remarquable de France " (Remarkable Tree of France) - an oak of about 150 years old, with a trunk of 4.62 meters in circumference and 120 meters circumference of the branches on the ground! - and a spring dedicated to Saint Germain where future mothers came to drink its water in order to have a son.

A la découverte de Saint-Germain-les-Buxy

  • Bocage, ©LucieCaillaud

    Bocage, ©LucieCaillaud

  • ©LucieCaillaud

    ©LucieCaillaud

  • Balade, ©LucieCaillaud

    Balade, ©LucieCaillaud

  • Eglise, ©Lucie Caillaud

    Eglise, ©Lucie Caillaud

  • Lavoir, ©Lucie Caillaud

    Lavoir, ©Lucie Caillaud

  • Lavoir, ©Lucie Caillaud

    Lavoir, ©Lucie Caillaud

  • Lavoir, ©Lucie Caillaud

    Lavoir, ©Lucie Caillaud

  • Lavoir, ©Lucie Caillaud

    Lavoir, ©Lucie Caillaud

  • ©Lucie Caillaud

    ©Lucie Caillaud

  • ©Lucie Caillaud

    ©Lucie Caillaud

  • Bocage, ©LucieCaillaud
  • ©LucieCaillaud
  • Balade, ©LucieCaillaud
  • Eglise, ©Lucie Caillaud
  • Lavoir, ©Lucie Caillaud
  • Lavoir, ©Lucie Caillaud
  • Lavoir, ©Lucie Caillaud
  • Lavoir, ©Lucie Caillaud
  • ©Lucie Caillaud
  • ©Lucie Caillaud